Taunton Fitness

Walking is an uncomplicated way of keeping fit, and walking with a group makes it that more enjoyable. Disclaimer:


Next Walks

Saturday 2nd July 0930

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Tony Harding
Thursday 7th July 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Tony Harding
Saturday 16th July 0930

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway
Thursday 21st July 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway
Saturday 30th July 0930
Bossington NT Car Park
Distance: 5.5
Difficulty: Moderate
Leader: Liz Greenaway

A wonderful walk combining ancient hoar oak woodland, coastal views, and saltmarsh.  This walk is timed to ensure we can visit the salt marsh at low tide. 

Thursday 4th August 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway
Saturday 13th August 0930

Distance: 9 & 5
Difficulty: Challenging and Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway

Possibly a long and a short walk - one a full circuit of Wimbleball Lake (apporx 9 miles) and the 2nd a shorter 4-5 mile out and back part of the lake shore and dam. Both Leaders hope to be available this day to be able to offer this walk for most abilities. 

Thursday 18th August 1930

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway

Possibly a 'bat walk' at Longrun Meadow - a bit of a later start.  Time to be confirmed nearer the time, and weather dependant.

Saturday 27th August 0930

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway
Thursday 1st September 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Liz Greenaway
Saturday 10th September 0930

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Tony Harding
Thursday 15th September 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: Tony Harding
Friday 23rd September 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC

Possibly a Friday eve walk instead of Saturday. 

Thursday 29th September 1830

Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC

Possibly the final evening walk of the year with both Tony and Liz. 

Taunton Fitness Club now has an evening group for the summer months and a weekend group that aims to meet year round. The meeting point may change for each walk but a map will always be available on the club website.

Midweek Walking Group During Summer 2022 our midweek group will meet at for an evening walk. The meeting point and day of the week may change often so please check. Our Facebook page will normally have updates for walkers.

Saturday Group ( All Year Weather Permitting ) The emphasis is on enjoying the freedom of walking, and our weekend walk will access Somerset's lovely villages, lanes, public footpaths and byways. Please become a member of the club (it's free) and take a walk with us.


Copyright 2022 Taunton Fitness Club ~ Web Design & Hosting Decent Design Taunton

Featured in What's On in Taunton | SASP - Taunton Running


×